MY TOP 10 OF 2015: 4 OF 4

And here we have the last two photos from my top 10 of 2015. As mentioned earlier in the week in part 3, these photos were also both taken from Goodwood Festival of speed, it was easily the highlight of my Summer.

2

Eventa Barchetta

This image was taken on my third day at the festival. It was late in the evening and the days activities were all finished and on the way back to the camp site I stopped in at the Cartier lawn again. As everyone was being ushered out by security I managed to persuade the owners of this Evanta Barchetta to stop throwing the cover over it and let me grab some photos when everyone else had left.

Now I must admit, I didn’t know much about these cars, I just thought that the cover half on the car, in the light on the clear lawn in front of Goodwood house made a lovely composition and I had to shoot it. It wasn’t until a month or two later when I was on a car forum talking to some other folk that I posted the picture that I learnt exactly what it was!

I got an email from a member of the team over at Evanta who had seen the images and they were asking for some details on the photo. When I replied I was put in contact with Ant Anstead, owner of Evanta Motor Company and TV presenter from “For the love of cars”. A little star struck I managed to find out a bit more about the company and the car. Turns out it was an Evanta Barchetta and before I knew it my photo was being used on some publicity materials at the Goodwood Revival last September!

I have a stack of these now useless flyers with my photo on them in my flat! It was a proud moment to have my work published!

1

IMG_0409

This is the last photo on my look back and to be honest, there is no story behind it! In 2014 I went to the VW North West show and remember taking a similar image of the chrome hub cap on a T25 Campervan.

I really liked the effect so tried to replicate it here on the DS, but tried to frame it better by getting the Cartier sign in along with Goodwood house and a nice reflection of the other DS parked up next to it while keeping my own reflection out!

You can see the rest of my Goodwood photos here.

So there you have it, my top 10 of 2015! With January coming to an end already, it’s time to start looking forward to what 2016 has in store! #TwelveOfTenty16

Leave a Reply

